Mt. Vernon Register-News


Senior Saints

The 2012 inductees to the Senior Saints Hall of Fame are (from L-R, seated): William “Bill” Armstrong, Jimmie Bradford, Elbert Cain, Jimmie Fitzjerrells, Richard “Dick” Keegan, Doris Minor, and (from L-R, standing) La Vonne Oestreich, William “Stan” Partridge, Irvin “Wayne” Quance, Larry Smith, Jack Stults and Marilyn Williams. The class was introduced on Saturday at the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce Senior Saints Hall of Fame Honors Banquet. Now in its 14th year, the banquet was sponsored by the City of Mt. Vernon, Crossroads Community Hospital, Green Tree Assisted Living, the Jefferson County Board and the Senior Law Center.

Twitter Updates