Mt. Vernon Register-News


May 13, 2013

State Scholars announced


The Illinois Student Assistance Commission has named 2013-14 State Scholars for outstanding academic achievement.

From Mt. Vernon Township High School, those receiving the honor are Elizabeth Aaron, Kathleen Anderson, Alexandria Buck, Sara Buffington, Aaron Burge, Garrett Calvert, Page Clinton, Lane Conner, Rebecca Fenton, Billy Fields, Libbey Harrah, Summer Karch, Elizabeth Kueker, Kelby Kujawa, Bennett Lamczyk, Jordan Maynor, Grace McDowell, Brandon Nabors, Aaron Neibert, Rachel Rexing, Chandler Scarbrough, Jacob Stern, Jonathan Stowers, Ronald Wagner, Madison Walton and Collin Young.

From Waltonville High School, Courtney Kabat and Kaegan Mestel were named.

From Webber Township High School, Rebecca Clark, Rebekah Ellis and Blaze Rightnowar were named.

From Woodlawn High School, Taylor Fauss, Kristofer Harlow, Logan Isaac and Matthew Renaud were named.

Text Only

Local Photo