Mt. Vernon Register-News


November 6, 2012

Final election night results for Jefferson County

Mt. Vernon — With 33 of 33 precincts reporting, election results for Jefferson County were counted by 9 p.m.

Precincts counted: 30 out of 33

Constitutional Amendment:

Yes 7,908

No 5,882

President and Vice President of the United States

Obama/Biden (Dem) 6,080

Romney/Ryan (Rep) 9,805

Johnson/Gray (Lib) 272

Stein/Hawkins (Grn) 146

Representative in Congress 12th Congressional District

William L. Enyart (Dem) 6,497

Jason Plummer (Rep) 8,301

Paula Bradshaw (Grn) 1,148

State Senator 58th Legislative District

Michael J. Bigler (Dem) 6,906

David Luechtefeld (Rep) 8,668

Representative in General Assembly 115th District

Mike Bost (Rep) 12,221

Circuit Clerk

John Scott (Rep) 12,646

State’s Attorney

Nobel Y. Dowell Jr. (Dem) 6,420

Douglas R. Hoffman (Rep) 9,204


Eddie Joe Marks (Dem) 12,958

Treasurer (for unexpired two-year term)

Sabrina (Eastham) Wheatley (Dem) 5,942

Dan Knox (Rep) 9,748

County Board District 1

Steve Draege (Rep) 1,107

County Board District 2

Calvin McClintock (Dem) 460

Joey McDermott (Rep) 1,003

County Board District 3

Tommy Hayes (Dem) 1,298

County Board District 4

Pat Garrett (Dem) 483

John Keele (Rep) 923

County Board District 5

David Stewart (Dem) 689

Randy Jay Edwards (Rep) 762

County Board District 6

Ted Buck (Dem) 463

Jeff L. Williams (Rep) 689

County Board District 7

Jim Laird (Dem) 1,027

County Board District 8

Don Rector (Dem) 931

County Board District 9

Robert J. “Bob” White (Rep) 724

County Board District 10

Robert “Bob” Watt (Rep) 955

County Board District 11

Jeremy Hall (Dem) 532

Stan Elliott (Rep) 424

County Board District 12

Wayne Hicks (Dem) 656

Scott D. Taaka (Rep) 419

County Board District 13

James H. Malone (Dem) 569

Judge 5th Appellate Court

Judy Cates (Dem) 8,246

Stephen McGlynn (Rep) 6,938

Judge of Circuit Court (Gamber vacancy)

Jo Beth Weber (Dem) 10,016

Nicole Villani (Rep) 6,064

Retain Melissa Chapman 5th Appellate Court?

Yes 10,299

No 3,156

Retain Melissa A. Drew 2nd Judicial Circuit

Yes 9,974

No 3,536

Retain Christopher L. Weber 2nd Judicial Circuit

Yes 10,345

No 3,045

Farrington CCSD 99 Question

Yes 193

No 92

Home Rule

Yes 2,455

No 3,214

Text Only





South Central Illinois Heart Walk

April 12, 2014

WISH Showcase at Casey Middle School

April 10, 2014

Top News

Must Read

AP Video
State News

Seasonal Content
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.